Upcoming Events论坛活动预告
  • Wednesday, October 12 (Chicago Date)

    Location:Virtual

    6:30 pm Welcome Remarks by Executive Vice President Juan de Pablo, University of Chicago

    6:35 pm Remarks by President Paul Alivisatos, University of Chicago; President GONG Qihuang, Peking University; and Consul General ZHAO Jian, The People's Republic of China in Chicago

    6:45 pm Fireside Chat: Is there a Path Forward on Climate Diplomacy?
    Featuring Jonathan Pershing, William and Flora Hewlett Foundation and Ji ZOU, China Energy Foundation
    Moderated by Lisa Friedman, The New York Times

    7:55 pm Concluding Remarks

  • Thursday, October 13 (China Date)

    Location:Virtual

    7:30 am Welcome Remarks by Executive Vice President Juan de Pablo, University of Chicago

    7:35 am Remarks by President Paul Alivisatos, University of Chicago; President GONG Qihuang, Peking University; and Consul General ZHAO Jian, The People's Republic of China in Chicago

    7:45 am Fireside Chat: Is there a Path Forward on Climate Diplomacy?
    Featuring Jonathan Pershing, William and Flora Hewlett Foundation and Ji ZOU, China Energy Foundation
    Moderated by Lisa Friedman, The New York Times

    8:55 am Concluding Remarks

Forum Agenda论坛日程
Chicago Date China Date Location/Format Panel Titles
Wednesday, October 12; 6:30pm Thursday, October 13; 7:30am Virtual Opening Event & Is There a Path Forward on Climate Diplomacy?
Tuesday, October 18; 7pm Wednesday, October 19; 8am Virtual A Humanistic Approach to Climate Change
Thursday, October 20; 7pm Friday, October 21; 8am Virtual Turning Down the Temperature: How the Finance Industry is Impacting Corporate Climate Action
Tuesday, October 25; 7pm Wednesday, October 26; 8am Virtual The Impact of Urban Development on Human Health
Thursday, October 27; 7pm Friday, October 28; 8am Virtual The Transformative Potential of Clean Energy Technology
Saturday, November 5;7:30pm Sunday, November 6; 8:30am Virtual Closing Event & Climate-resistant Ecosystems as a Solution to Climate Change

The joint forum will be held virtually in English with simultaneous interpretation in Mandarin